NatureServe Canada Board of Directors and Associate Members

The Board of Directors of NatureServe Canada provides governance for Canadian members of the NatureServe network.  

The Board of Directors is comprised of representatives from the eight Constituent Member conservation data centres. In addition to governing the operations of NatureServe’s independent national affiliate, NatureServe Canada’s Board of Directors help the network achieve its shared mission by:

  • Representing the network members in strategic, annual, and operational planning
  • Coordinating communications and maintaining connections between network members and NatureServe staff
  • Seeking and contributing to fundraising and business development
  • Nominating a representative member of the NatureServe Board of Directors

In addition to the Board of Directors, NatureServe Canada includes Associate Member representatives from partnering organizations that support the purposes of the network and who contribute and manage important biodiversity data.  The collaborative efforts of the Constituent and Associate Members facilitate the effective planning and implementation of NatureServe Canada's activities and projects.

NatureServe Canada
Board of Directors/Constituent Member Representatives

Jeff KeithChair
Biologist/ Coordinator, Saskatchewan Conservation Data Centre
Regina, Saskatchewan

Jim MackenzieVice Chair
Coordinator, Ontario Natural Heritage Information Centre
Peterborough, Ontario

Eric Lofroth, Treasurer
Manager, British Columbia Conservation Data Centre
Victoria, British Columbia

Nicole Firlotte, Secretary
Coordinator, Manitoba Conservation Data Centre
Winnipeg, Manitoba

Lorna Allen
Coordinator, Alberta Conservation Information Management System
Edmonton, Alberta

Bruce Bennett
Coordinator, Yukon Conservation Data Centre
Whitehorse, Yukon

Suzanne Carrière
Northwest Territories Conservation Data Centre
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories

R.A. Lautenschlager
Executive Director, Atlantic Canada Conservation Data Centre
Sackville, New Brunswick

Patrick Henry
Executive Director, NatureServe Canada
Ottawa, Ontario

NatureServe Canada
Associate Member Representatives

Don Kent
Director of Network Relations, NatureServe
Arlington, Virginia, United States

Dr. Tidiane Ouattara (PhD)
Head, Habitat Planning Coordination
Habitat Conservation Management Division
Canadian Wildlife Service
Environment Canada

John Riley
Chief Science Officer & National Director
Conservation Strategies
Nature Conservancy of Canada

David Clark

National Natural Resource Conservation Information Specialist

Natural Resource Conservation Branch, National Office

Parks Canada Agency