Skip to main content
Submitted by kcopas on

The first Conservation Data Centre (CDC) in the NatureServe Canada network was established in 1988 through a partnership between The Nature Conservancy, the Nature Conservancy of Canada and provincial governments. Each CDC represents one province or territory, with the exception of the Atlantic Canada Conservation Data Centre (AC CDC) that represents the provinces of New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, PEI, Prince Edward Island and Newfoundland and Labrador.

CDCs undertake biological inventories to document rare species and ecological communities, analyze critical conservation data, provide tailored information products and services, and make their data widely available to the public. A CDC serves as the source for reliable and up to date scientific information for the plants, animals and ecological communities within their respective jurisdiction.

Conservation Data Centres in the NatureServe Canada Network

Alberta Conservation Information Management Centre
Atlantic Canada Conservation Data Centre
British Columbia Conservation Data Centre
Manitoba Conservation Data Centre
Northwest Territories Conservation Data Centre
Nunavut Conservation Data Centre
Ontario Natural Heritage Information Centre
Saskatchewan Conservation Data Centre
Yukon Conservation Data Centre